Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport
Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport

#3 | Andre Heimgartner
#222 | Nick Percat

LDM returns to being a two-car operation this year, with young gun Bathurst winner Nick Percat joining Tim Blanchard for an exciting driver line-up.

Former racer Lucas Dumbrell made history in 2010 by becoming the youngest team owner in the V8 Supercars Championship Series.

At age 20, Dumbrell established LDM after an accident in a Formula Ford at Oran Park in late 2008 left him a quadriplegic.

Dumbrell, who had raced in Aussie Racing Cars and Formula Ford, purchased a Racing Entitlements Contract from the now-defunct Sprint Gas Racing and arranged an alliance with Walkinshaw Racing who provided a car, engines and technical support for LDM's first two seasons.

Kiwi Daniel Gaunt drove the #30 Gulf Western Commodore for the first seven events of the 2010 season, finishing every race, but the team's desire to accelerate development saw him replaced by Cameron McConville for the Townsville 400.

McConville had prior commitments with the Holden Racing Team for the annual enduros, so Mark Noske and Nathan Pretty took over the LDM Commodore for Phillip Island and Bathurst.

Warren Luff took over the LDM Commodore for 2011, finishing with a best result of 15th at the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 in a difficult season.

LDM expanded to two VF Commodores for 2013, running the experienced Dean Fiore and talented youngster Scott Pye, fresh from finishing second in the V8 Development Series in 2012.

For 2014, LDM scaled back to one car to focus on new recruit, veteran Russell Ingall. The Enforcer's experience helped the team to punch above its weight with top-10 grid slots in Tasmania, Perth and Darwin, and develop a Commodore capable of fighting through the field when qualifying didn't go the right way.

Team Principal
Lucas Dumbrell

Team Manager
Brendan Hogan

Media Manager
Shannen Kiely



Full Time Driving Line Ups
2010: Daniel Gaunt, Cameron McConville, Warren Luff
2011: Warren Luff
2012: Taz Douglas
2013: Scott Pye, Dean Fiore
2014: Russell Ingall
2015: Nick Percat, Tim Blanchard

ATCC/V8SCS Race Wins

ATCC/V8SCS Pole Positions

Best Bathurst Results
2013: Scott Pye/Paul Morris

2014 Teams Championship Position


Back to full team listing

Holden Motorsport TV


Subscribe to our mailing list

Like us on Facebook

Latest Tweets