Red Bull Racing Australia
Red Bull Racing Australia

#88 | Jamie Whincup
#97 | Shane Van Gisbergen

Triple Eight Race Engineering continues to set the benchmark as the reigning V8 Supercars Teams' Champions, with six crowns from seven seasons, and reigning Drivers' Champion Jamie Whincup matching the feat with six titles.

The team adopted a whole new look for the 2013 season, global energy drink giant Red Bull adopting title sponsorship of the most successful V8 Supercars team in the last six seasons of V8 Supercars.

The team immediately delivered for the new sponsor, achieving results on par with Red Bull's domination of other international motorsport categories - Jamie Whincup collecting a record-equalling fifth title, while Craig Lowndes was second in points to complete the team's third-straight one-two finish.

Since joining V8s in 2003, Triple Eight has built itself into one of the genuine powerhouses in world motorsport.

Triple Eight co-owners Roland Dane, Ian Harrison, Peter Butterly and Derek Warwick established the Australian arm, with the group seeing a greater challenge to accompany their British Touring Car Championship successes.

It was a steep learning curve, but the team forged on, formulating a long-term plan for success in the iconic Australian sport.

A significant step taken in 2005 was the signing of star driver Craig Lowndes, who brought championship-winning experience to the dedicated team.

Lowndes finished runner-up in 2005 and again in 2006, the latter the same year that Jamie Whincup was signed by the team with the pair going on to record the first of three-straight Bathurst 1000 victories.

Since then, Triple Eight has recorded two more Bathurst 1000 wins (Lowndes/Mark Skaife in 2010, and Whincup/Paul Dumbrell in 2012), while Whincup has won six championships, four-straight, in the last seven years.

This sustained success, attention to detail and absolute professionalism make Holden proud to include them among its roost of impressive teams.

Team Owner
Roland Dane

Commercial Manager
Peter Jamieson

Media Manager
Jess Dane

2003 (Sandown V8SCS Rd 9)

Full Time Driving Line Ups
2003, Paul Radisich, Dean Canto
2004, Paul Radisich, Max Wilson
2005, Craig Lowndes, Steven Ellery
2006-15, Craig Lowndes, Jamie Whincup

ATCC/V8SCS Race Wins

ATCC/V8SCS Pole Positions

Bathurst Wins
2006 - Craig Lowndes/Jamie Whincup
2007 - Craig Lowndes/Jamie Whincup
2008 - Craig Lowndes/Jamie Whincup
2010 - Craig Lowndes/Mark Skaife
2012 - Jamie Whincup/Paul Dumbrell

2014 Teams Championship Position


Back to full team listing

Holden Motorsport TV


Subscribe to our mailing list

Like us on Facebook

Latest Tweets