TEKNO Autosports
TEKNO Autosports

#19 | Will Davison

Queensland-based TEKNO Autosports outfit is the most recent to join the list of winning Holden teams, with its star driver Shane van Gisbergen continuing to impress as a front-running force.

Prior to racing in V8 Supercars, the TEKNO Autosports operation contested various Porsche racing series with team owner Jonathon Webb achieving competitive results under the guidance of his father, Steve.

TEKNO entered V8 Supercars in 2010, with Webb scoring his first full-time drive in the category after winning the 2009 V8 Development Series. The team ran a car out of Dick Johnson Racing with Webb taking a memorable race victory in diabolical weather conditions at the Sydney 500.

In 2011, TEKNO became a standalone operation, before switching to Holdens in 2012, with Michael Patrizi joining Webb in an expanded two-car line-up.

The team updated to two brand-new VF Commodores in 2013, fully supported by the Championship-winning Triple Eight Race Engineering organisation.

The highly rated Shane van Gisbergen also joined the team that year, along with sponsorship from VIP Petfoods and Darrell Lea.

The wave of change was the catalyst for a successful V8 season, Van Gisbergen bookending the season with victories at the Clipsal 500 and Sydney 500.

Webb stepped back from driving duties in 2014, the team electing to focus on Van Gisbergen while still receiving full technical support from Triple Eight - and additional sponsorship from Lucas Oil.

The result was the team's most successful season to-date with Van Gisbergen taking eight race wins (three at the non-championship Australian Grand Prix), three pole positions, including Bathurst - and finishing championship runner-up. More of the same is expected in 2015.

Team Principal
Jonathon and Steve Webb

Team Manager
Steve Hallam

2010 (Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi)

Full Time Driving Line Ups
2010-11: Jonathon Webb
2012: Jonathon Webb, Michael Patrizi
2013: Jonathan Webb, Shane Van Gisbergen
2014-15: Shane Van Gisbergen


Pole Positions

Best Bathurst Results
2013: Jonathon Webb/Scott McLaughlin

2014 Teams Championship Position


Back to full team listing

Holden Motorsport TV


Subscribe to our mailing list

Like us on Facebook

Latest Tweets